The Human Resources department is committed to providing quality services to our faculty and staff.

The department's goal is to foster a committed and productive workforce, supporting the University's effort to attract, develop, retain and engage a high-performing workforce that's devoted to excellence.

Looking for a career? Explore current openings for faculty and staff at UArts.

Careers at UArts

Current employee looking for answers? We serve as a resource to the University in such areas as benefits, wellness, recruitment, compensation, record keeping, labor and employee relations, compliance with federal and state labor regulations, and policies and procedures.

Employee resources (login required)

500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

Contact Human Resources

Christine Schaefer, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Associate Vice President, Human Resources
cschaefer@uarts.edu
215-717-6366

Carla Wilson
Benefits Manager
cwilson@uarts.edu
215-717-6367

Melinda Janis
Payroll Administrator
mjanis@uarts.edu
215-717-6183

Kathleen Anthony
HRIS Assistant
kanthony@uarts.edu
215-717-6072

Mary Ann Flasinski
HR Generalist
mflasinski@uarts.edu
215-717-6360

Daniel Klaszky
Human Resources Coordinator
dklaszky@uarts.edu
215-717-6378

Landon Leinbach
Human Resources Coordinator
lleinbach@uarts.edu
215-717-6365

General Inquiries 
hr@uarts.edu